beauty in the sky.

A few weekends ago, I got the chance to fly up north and shoot a few weddings with my Dad.  While the wedding pictures are not ready to be shown quite yet, I will share a picture that I took during one of our down times. I was able to capture this photo of the Sacramento Cathedral from the balcony of the Hyatt in downtown Sacramento. The Cathedral is a beautiful church and had we had a 1,000 person wedding, I definitely would have gotten married there!

For some reason, old churches always make me stop in awe. Every  wall, window, curve, angle or stone was picked and built with such care and dedication. Nothing was done the cheap and easy way as they are done now. A pre-war church just never gets old and mix it with an elegant sunset and you have magic!

Leave a comment