forever friends

One of the best things about the holidays is the time I get to spend with family….evenings cuddled together around the wood stove catching up on all the daily chatter. Seems like this just doesn’t happen as much as we would like, so I will treasure it when it does.

The best part about it is, the older I get the closer I become to each of them. I always loved my family but I can say there was a time when I was…well…less than enthused to be seen getting dropped off for school by my Dad in his work truck. Now days, I’ll ride shotgun in any car he comes to pick me up in — added bonus if my Mom is in it too because they, along with all my siblings, truly have become my best friends.

xoxo

4 thoughts on “forever friends

  1. It is true that with age – the oldeeeeer you get – the closer you are with your family. You have a better understanding of them as people, individuals, as well as them as “mom” or “dad” or “brother” etc. I loved spending time with them when I was young, but it’s even more fun now! I actually understand the crude jokes now lol

Leave a comment