Baby Sunshine

I am not into posting weekly bump reports, but I have to say, I am too excited to keep these to myself.  After a long weekend of baby shower festivities, my Dad was still up for the task of taking some pictures to capture this beautiful time in our lives.  We headed down to the beach just as the fog was burning off leaving the sky filled with a mix of clouds and warm sunshine.

Only a few more weeks until we get to meet this little bundle! Thanks Dad for capturing these for us – we will treasure forever!

xoxo

15 thoughts on “Baby Sunshine

  1. How is it possible that you are even more beautiful when you are pregnant? You are radiant! Gorgeous pics – very Shannon.

  2. Hi Shannon & Ryan, I just opened this that your mom sent me Ryan, Wow how beautiful! Shannon, you really should be doing modeling, submit these to magazines and make them pay you Big Bucks! So Happy for you both and can not wait to see the new addition. Thanks couisin Lisa for sharing with me, Love-Love-Love!

  3. Helloooooo Gorgeous! Love every single one of these! The dress turned out perfect! I agree, how do you get even more beautiful pregnant! NOT FAIR!!!! Love you!

    • Devon – Thank you for the kind comment. As for the dress, I searched high and low for a wispy white dress and when I couldn’t find I resorted to making it myself. I bought the tube top from Nordstrom and 4 yards of white chiffon from Joann’s. My wonderful Mom sewed the two pieces together.

  4. Where did you buy that gorgeous dress? I love how the bottom is see through and tastefully exposes your belly! Gorgeous pictures!!

    • Hi Katie – I looked everywhere to find a flowy, white dress and after no such luck, I decided to have my mom help me make my own. I purchased a white tube top from Nordstrom and the white chiffon from Joann’s Fabric and basically sewed the two pieces together. Thank you for the kind comments! Hope this helps!

  5. Hi there, I just came across your blog when searching the Internet for the perfect dress to wear for my own maternity photo shoot and YOU ARE WEARING IT! You look gorgeous! Do you mind sharing where you got that dress?! Thank you!

    • Congratulations on your little one on the way! I also searched high and low for a dress like this and could not find it, so we made it! I bought a white tube top from Nordstrom and I think 3 yards or so of chiffonish fabric from Joann’s and had my mom sew the two together!!!

Leave a Reply

