Savoring Summer

Summer, please don’t go! I love you toooooo much and will hang on to every last ray of sunshine that you use to warm my skin with! I will kick off my sandals and treasure the grass under my feet and the freedom of walking barefoot on the beach. I will joy in the last of the 4/$1.00 corn on the cob at the grocery store and the smell of meat on the barbecue. I will take in and savor every last piece of what you have left to give, until the cool breeze will soon force me to put on a jacket and long pants and prepare for the looming winter blast. Yes, I will. I promise, I will.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Savoring Summer

  1. Beautiful sentiment… we’ll be mourning the passing of summer all too soon. Love the photos on this post as well as the others. You have an excellent technique with the hi-key lighting!

Leave a Reply

