WALK ABOUT

I have spent another week here in San Francisco and I have to say, I have traveled to this city several times and rarely get the chance to enjoy what the city has to offer due to work obligations, so on this trip I took advantage of what little down time I had and enjoyed my welcomed excursions.

I asked one of my favorite San Francisco based fashion bloggers, Blair from Atlantic Pacific, for some food recommendations near the Financial District and she recommend Tyler Florence’s Wayfare Tavern. My best friend, Melissa, also recommended this restaurant although I am pretty sure she picked this place based on the outside decor, a black door & ivy topiaries! This place did not disappoint – the fried chicken (yes, I ate fried chicken), popover bread, and peach pie were all fabulous. I may even have to try my hand at making popovers!  I also dined at Perbacco, thanks to a recommendation from the hotel concierge. While I was hoping for spaghetti & meatballs kind of Italian food, this place had a wonderful staff and terrific food, although a bit too fancy for me. I found myself “googling” most everything on the menu.  I decided on the Tajarin which was handcut tagliatelle, 5 hours pork sugo, with porcini mushrooms — see what I mean…what is sugo? It was good but reminded me of ramen noodles with stroganoff sauce. Sorry, Perbacco but I am not worthy of your food.  I traveled all through Italy and stuck with the spaghetti with bolognese or pizza and couldn’t have been happier! I ended the meal with the honey panna cotta which was excellent.

I finished my trip with a morning stop to Blue Bottle Coffee where I received the mostly perfectly poured soy latte! A fantastic way to end my week here!

Photos taken with iPhone (you know if TSA allowed 3 bags for carry-on I would have brought the whole set-up)

xoxo

2 thoughts on “WALK ABOUT

  1. My name is Carol Davis and I’m a fellow blogger and photography intern for the Vasa Transmedia Project. The Vasa Project’s vision is to bring photographers and other visual artists together to share work, ideas, exhibition information, essays on photography and new media in a dynamic and interactive online environment called Vasa Transmedia. We want to invite you to contribute essays, personal work, reviews, etc. to the Vasa blog and essentially become a part of the Vasa Transmedia community. If you are interested we would appreciate you linking your blog to the Transmedia blog and we ask that you add us to your blog roll as well. Essentially our goal is to bring photographers, writers and visual artists under one umbrella. We would also like you to consider doing a gallery talk about your work sometime in the future.You can check Transmedia Blog out at the link below. You can post a request to the blog to be a contributor and we will get back to you with submission details.

    http://vasa-project.com/blog/

    “Transmedia is a global networking project publishing the work of artists, theorists, critics and others on an international scale transcending traditional media categories. At a time when global networked communications are breaking down traditional concepts of space and time and moving beyond traditional forms of publication and networking, Transmedia, VASA’s Blogging Project, connects people to events and people to people. The Transmedia, blog will cover photography, video, sound, digital art and theory. Transmedia will focus on artists, writers and theorists from north, south, central America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia and New Zealand.”

Leave a Reply

