Powder Room | with Melissa

Why she rocks: Melissa is a make-up genius who has transformed the make-up world one beautiful face at a time. She has been working in the cosmetic industry for over 10 years and over that time has tried and tested the best and worst of the products. In the 30 minutes it takes her to apply your make-up, you will have fallen in love with her spunky personality, her ability to instruct and teach you about make-up, and her approachable nature. If you are thinking best friend status, sorry I have already claimed that spot, but I will let you have the first runner up position. If you are in the market for some new products here is an exclusive peek inside this make-up guru’s powder room!  

Most important make up tool in your collection…I have to go with my Yachiyo Brush by Nars for my blush. I haven’t seen one quite as incredible as this. It’s layered just perfectly and deposits color evenly.  Since I only do powder on my face in a bronzer, I couldn’t complete my look without a bronzer brush, and for me I’ll use any big brush to apply it!

Product with the Biggest Bang for your buck: Literally a buck, ELF hypershine gloss…. Get it at Target, you won’t regret it!

Must Have Powder: Nars Powder Foundation is a GREAT powder. Good coverage, gets rid of shine, evens out skin tone, spf 12, cute compact…. what more can you ask out of a powder?

I swear by this foundation: Chanel Aqua Vitalumiere

I never leave the house without: My to go cosmetic bag which includes….
*Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Sex Machine
*Bobbi Brown Lip Gloss in Nude and Dior Addict Ultra Gloss Glow #262
*Nars Lipstick Roman Holiday
*Kiehl’s Lip Balm Spf 4
Can you tell I’m obsessed with Lips?
*Benefit eye pencil in Onyx (discontinued and upset about it)
*Nars Powder in Heat (I use this powder for my bronzer)
*Extreme Party Mascara Bobbi Brown (New Favorite)

What’s on your nails right now? It’s Delovely by Deborah Lippmann

Make up trend i wish i could forget: Without a doubt it’s the deep liner with a sheer lip color. It looks hideous on all ages and if your lips are off than your whole look is off. Nothing is more beautiful than your own lipcolor that God gave you. When choosing a liner, pick one that is a shade deeper than your own lip color.  Put your liner on after your lipstick for a much more natural look… It will last longer that way too!

Biggest make-up splurge: Working in the cosmetic industry I get a LOT of freebies! The product has to be AMAZING for me to go purchase on my own. This is one product that even on a tight budget I would buy again and again. Chanel Aqua Vitalumiere foundation. $45. If you get your foundation right, everything else usually looks A LOT better. This foundation is a staple for me.

My special occasion must have is…...False Eyelashes! They take your look to a whole new level. Everyone looks better with lush full lashes! My favorite brand are the Ardell Lashes. They are super flexable and have everything from soft and pretty to retro and dramatic. Buy them at any beauty supply store for like $5 bucks!

Summer must have is…..Self Tanner! Sally Hansens Airbrush Legs. It’s the best and I put it everywhere. Washes right off! I have to admit, I usually start off with Flash Bronzer by Lancome. It doesn’t wash off. Then for more color I add Sally!

There you have it — a peek into this make-up girls bag!  Hopefully we will be able to feature more of these Power Room posts in the future! Stay tuned!

For information about additional products or make-up services send Melissa a message at melissascheffel {at} gmail.com.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

